Board of Directors

Your Owners Association Board

The SMOA Board of Directors is established in the Bylaws, and is currently a body of up to nine directors. Each board position has a term of three years, with Board members elected in staggered terms. Each year at the Annual Meeting of the members, candidates are elected to replace those board members whose terms are set to expire.

  • Susan Hladky, Declarant 
  • Gerry Byrne, President, Club Advisory Committee
  • Scott Johnson, Vice President, Landscape Liaison & LSC Chair 
  • Steve Campbell, Secretary-Treasurer, Reserves, Outreach & Social Activities Liaison
  • Kathy Braun, Landscape Subcommittee Chair
  • Bill Tibbitt, Design Review Committee Chair
  • Michael McCartyOutReach & Government Relations
  • Lynn Johnston, Gate Access & Patrol Liaison
  • Bill Koffel, Roadway Analysis Committee Chair

The SMOA Board of Directors helps guide community policy with the assistance of CCMC, the onsite professional management company. Superstition Mountain transitioned to homeowner control on December 13, 2017. 

Click Here to view additional duties performed by the Board and its members